The ABA educates the public on preventing burn injuries, we support research on prevention and treatment and we provide information to improve outcomes. Your donation will help advance all aspects of the burn care field.

The American Burn Association is accepting donations made in honor of Marion Jordan, MD. Dr. Jordan is a Past President of the ABA and also served as Interim Executive Director in 2016. His contributions to the field of burn care, his passion for patient care, and his leadership and team development have contributed to the field immensely. His support and dedication to the ABA have been crucial to its progress. His legacy will be seen in the work that we do every day to improve the lives of everyone affected by burn injury.

Drs. Haith and Peck present the 2017 ABA President’s Leadership Award to Dr. Jordan.


Donations made in honor of Thomas L. Wachtel, MD, FACS

Alan R. Dimick, MD, FACS

The ABA would like to thank the 2018 President’s Match Grant Donors

  • Dr. Linwood Haith & Kathleen Toomey, RN
  • Drs. Susan and Howard Smith
  • Dr. Mary Lou and Mr. John Patton
  • Jeffrey Carter, MD
  • Dr. Jeff and Mrs. Susan Litt
  • Dr. Laura Johnson, Dr. Jeffrey Shupp, and Dr. Taryn Travis
  • Paula C. Fillari, RN, CCRN
  • James M. Cross, MD
  • Brooke Burkey
  • Niknam Eshraghi, MD
  • Drs. Anjay and Cathleen Khandelwahl
  • Linda Gibbons