The ABA is governed by the Board of Trustees. Board members formulate policy and provide oversight to ensure the success of the association.

William G. Cioffi, Jr., MD, FACS
Rhode Island Hospital
Providence, RI

William Cioffi

President Elect
William L. Hickerson, MD, FACS
Firefighters’ Regional Burn Center
Memphis, TN

Bill Hickerson

First Vice-President
Lucy Wibbenmeyer, MD, FACS
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City, IA

Lucy Wibbenmeyer

Second Vice-President
Kevin K. Chung, MD, FCCM, FACP
Uniformed Services University
Bethesda, MD

Kevin Chung, MD

Leopoldo C. Cancio, MD, FACS
US Army
San Antonio, TX

Cancio Lee

Program Chair
Robert Cartotto, MD, FRCS(C)
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Toronto, ON, Canada

Charles J. Yowler, MD, FACS, FCCM
MetroHealth Medical Center
Cleveland, OH

Senior Membership Officer
Vincent A. Gabriel, MD, MSc, FRCPC
University of Calgary
Calgary, AB, Canada

Vince Gabriel

Membership Officers
Elizabeth Dideon Hess,LCSW
Lehigh Valley Hospital Burn Center
Allentown, PA

Elizabeth Dideon Hess, LCSW

Lisa Forbes, MSc, OT Reg(MB), BT-C
Health Sciences Centre
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Jody Rood, RN, BSN
Regions Hospital Burn Center
St. Paul, MN

Past Presidents
Michael D. Peck, MD, ScD, FACS
Arizona Burn Center
Phoenix, AZ

Michael Peck

Linwood R. Haith, MD, FACS, FCCM
The Nathan Speare Regional Burn Treatment Center
Crozer-Chester Medical Center
Upland, PA

Steven E. Wolf, MD, FACS
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, TX

Steve Wolf